top of page
  • DJ (aka NaniLover)

Fake Pledging


I apologize for yet another long delay between updates, but you know how my world tends to go. As I always like to reassure you all; we're still here, just a little busy.

So I wanna briefly address an issue that came up last month, before I move onto my real update. As you all know, I've built a NylonGirl Patreon channel, wherein fans can pledge a certain $ amount each month in order to gain access to various video footage. I love offering this as an alternative to the clipstore, for those who may not wish to purchase each thing individually. Patreon allows me to share even some of our most popular clips with you, for a small monthly pledged amount (in addition to all of the other videos you get access to). This is something that my wife and I had to think long and hard about, and discussed many times over before making the decision to jump onto the Patreon train. While we have fun and are greatly entertained by the making of these videos, there is a lot to be said for the number of work hours that goes into filming, editing , uploading and promoting these videos.

Therefore when I offer vast collections of our best material at low flat monthly rates that you pledge, it's a real smack in the face to go from this:


To this:


This person pledged and then immediately retracted their pledge the same day. Listen, I get it; buyer's remorse happens, people change their minds etc. That's all cool, I just don't want to see this becoming a trend ("this" being pledging and then retracting said pledge once you've gotten what you wanted...), or else I will shut down the Patreon. There's a reason that I've moved to posting much longer previews on the YouTube Channel. It's so that viewers have a good idea of what they're getting into, before they make that purchase, and can't as easily pull the "This isn't what I thought it was" card. I know this is just one person, but it's very easy for a few to ruin it for everyone; that is the last thing I want, but if it looks like it's becoming too common, tough decisions will be made. I'd say that the pledge tiers that we offer right now are pretty fair (and even then, we're always open to suggestions). Don't feel as though you need to pledge more than you can afford. Our Patreon channel is being updated consistently so that each tier can offer great things. There are many gems to be found in the $1+ rewards tier, for example. If next month you decide you'd like to see what's available in the $5+ tier then you can pledge for that, and still have access to the $1 content. Didn't know that, huh? ;)

Anyway, I'm not intending to make a huge deal out of this one incident, I just want everyone to be aware. Every day, I'm trying to find ways to make NylonGirl more enjoyable. Let's not spoil things for everyone! Thanks for reading.

[/ soapbox]


32 views

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

SFANTASIES_4.png

Keep up with the latest Shoeplay Fantasies

Subscribe to Nylon Girl today!

Email

bottom of page